The Oz Books

L. Frank Baum wrote many stories around the Oz theme, describing the adventures of Dorothy Gale as well as other visitors from the real world. After he passed away in 1919, the mantle of "Royal Historian of Oz" was assumed by Ruth Plumly Thompson, and she continued to publish Oz stories from 1921 thru 1939. Since that time, many others have published Oz stories. Select any of the below listed items to see a list of these books. Full descriptions are also provided for the Baum Oz books. In addition, the full text of many of the books are provided.

Piglet Press Tour Guide

[Home Page]

[Library] [Movies] [Characters] [Places] [Things] [Audio] [Author] [Oz'n Ends] [Oz Club] [Book Store] [Feedback] [Web Links] [What's New] [About Piglet Press] [Privacy Policy]

Comments to author, W.R. Wright:

Copyright (C) 1995-2001.
Piglet Press, Inc.
All rights reserved.

Revised: April 20, 2001