Little Wizard Stories of Oz


After his unsuccessful attempt in 1910 to end the Wizard of Oz series (see The Emerald City of Oz), Baum renewed the series with The Patchwork Girl of Oz and a series of six short stories. The short stories, each featuring a pair of the leading Oz characters, were published in 1913 in a small volume, "The Little Wizard Stories of Oz." These stories are:

  • The Cowardly Lion and the Hungry Tiger
  • Little Dorothy and Toto
  • Tiktok and the Nome King
  • Ozma and the Little Wizard
  • Jack Pumpkinhead and the Sawhorse
  • The Scarecrow and the Tin Woodman

Piglet Press Tour Guide

[Page Forward] [Page Back] [Topic Head] [Home Page]

[Library] [Movies] [Characters] [Places] [Things] [Audio] [Author] [Oz Club] [Book Store] [Feedback] [Web Links] [What's New] [About Piglet Press]

Comments to author, W.R. Wright:

Copyright (C) 1995-1997.
Piglet Press, Inc.
All rights reserved.

Revised: January 22, 1997